Ballon d’Or 2017: Top 30 revealed in full

first_imgCristiano Ronaldo Ballon d’Or 2017: Ronaldo crowned as winner and top 30 revealed in full Chris Burton Last updated 1 year ago 03:00 12/8/17 FacebookTwitterRedditcopy Comments(32) Ronaldo, Messi, Ballon d'Or Getty Cristiano Ronaldo Lionel Messi Napoli Liverpool Bayern München Serie A Roma Atlético Madrid Real Madrid Ligue 1 Primera División Bundesliga Premier League France Football revealed the identity of the best player on the planet, with a 30-man shortlist being narrowed down to just one winner Cristiano Ronaldo has come out on top in the Ballon d’Or 2017, pipping rival Lionel Messi and Paris Saint-Germain’s Neymar to the award.The Real Madrid star claims the title for the fifth time in his career, equalling the Barcelona man’s record.Messi took second in Thursday’s award reveal, organised by France Football, while his former team-mate at Barcelona took third.  Article continues below Editors’ Picks Lyon treble & England heartbreak: The full story behind Lucy Bronze’s dramatic 2019 Liverpool v Man City is now the league’s biggest rivalry and the bitterness is growing Megan Rapinoe: Born & brilliant in the U.S.A. A Liverpool legend in the making: Behind Virgil van Dijk’s remarkable rise to world’s best player Gianluigi Buffon and Luka Modric complete the top five after another fine year for Juventus and Real Madrid respectively.Check out the top 30 candidates below and tell us if you agree with the rankings!BALLON D’OR COUNTDOWN LIVE Position Player Club 1 Cristiano Ronaldo Real Madrid 2 Lionel Messi Barcelona 3 Neymar Paris Saint-Germain 4 Gianluigi Buffon Juventus 5 Luka Modric Real Madrid 6 Sergio Ramos Real Madrid 7 Kylian Mbappe Paris Saint-Germain 8 N’Golo Kante Chelsea 9 Robert Lewandowski Bayern Munich 10 Harry Kane Tottenham 11 Edinson Cavani Paris Saint-Germain 12 Isco Real Madrid 13 Luis Suarez Barcelona 14 Kevin De Bruyne Man City 15 Paulo Dybala Juventus 16 Marcelo Real Madrid 17 Toni Kroos Real Madrid 18 Antoine Griezmann Atletico Madrid 19 Eden Hazard Chelsea 20 David De Gea Man Utd =21 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang Borussia Dortmund =21 Leonardo Bonucci Juventus / AC Milan 23 Sadio Mane Liverpool 24 Radamel Falcao Monaco 25 Karim Benzema Real Madrid 26 Jan Oblak Atletico Madrid 27 Mats Hummels Bayern Munich 28 Edin Dzeko Roma =29 Philippe Coutinho Liverpool =29 Dries Mertens Napolilast_img read more